RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Extreme Speed Prop Planes (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/)
-   -   ATS NINJA (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/5832203-ats-ninja.html)

MK KITS 05-09-2007 12:24 PM

ATS NINJA

1 Attachment(s)
Hello,
I am new to this part of the forum as i usually frequent the classic pattern forum, but i often have a browse through this one. Wanting to make a contribution i thought i would post a pic of my new model, the ATS NINJA which is modelled on the ww2 kawasaki ki-61 Hien (tony) Has a glass fuselage, balsa skinned foam/glass cloth sandwiched wing of 47 inch span and RG13 section, powered by an OS 32 SX. Very smooth and very fast. . . . glides forever!

proptop 05-09-2007 01:14 PM

RE: ATS NINJA

[8D] I love it!
The Ki-61 is one of my favorite WWII fighters...
Is that kit currently available?
Wonder how one of those would go with a Nelson Q40 on it?!:D

Nice job BTW![sm=thumbup.gif] bet you can see it well...

(Daven should like the color too...:D)

P.S. Does it have the radiator scoop on the belly? (that could be done without IMO )

MK KITS 05-09-2007 03:02 PM

1 Attachment(s)
It is based on a funfighter kit and has been designed along with the mustang and ME109 for a new funfighter pylon class in this country (www.reno300.com). It does not have a scoop as it is not supposed to be scale, just resemble the real one. The kits are made to order, i am not sure what they would do for international orders as they are put together by two guys in their garages in their spare time. The 109 is the new addition and has not been raced yet, the mustang was the first and the tony soon afterwards both of which have been blooded in several racing events already! You put a nelson in it. . . . .you would probably s!?$ yourself!!!

MK KITS 05-09-2007 03:04 PM