RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Extreme Speed Prop Planes (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/)
-   -   Please help me get started (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/5890629-please-help-me-get-started.html)

Flying freak 05-23-2007 05:51 AM

Please help me get started

Hi

I have been flying for about a yewar and always though i would go into imac type planes but i find my self doign full power dives and low passes seeing how fast i can go so im goign to try and plane in that relm.

My club is big on the "scat cat" type of plan as one of our members makes them so i would like to get one of those (80$ Canadian) and a n engine for it right now what im flying is a supersportter with a 55ax which is ok at best so time to step it up what engine would you put in there?

jett sj60? Im more or less lookign and planning ahead as a student i only work a few hourse a week and this wil take a lil while to save up the money but i do want a goal

please post your suggestions everythign from engine to airframe.

Thank you

Steven

Ed Smith 05-23-2007 06:47 AM

RE: Please help me get started

If you are truly serious and committed about going fast then go here.

http://www.jettengineering.com

Purchase a BSE .40 engine, use an APC 8.5 x 7.5N prop. screw them on to the front of one those $80 Scatcats and go faster than anybody in your club has ever gone before.

The engine a little expensive? Yes but speed does cost money. If you are trying to go fast on a budget then you will remain down amongst the Duffers. That is the harsh reality.

Ed S

Flying freak 05-23-2007 06:52 AM

would it worth spending the extra 20$ and getting the 50??

bob27s 05-23-2007 10:01 AM

email Jett at [email protected]

request the hangar sale list.

Often enough, Dub has Sport Jett .46 and SJ-50 engines on there - might save you a few $$ - worth considering.