Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

SPE ENGINES

Old 10-05-2010, 03:16 PM
MAMBA-7700-Evader
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SPE ENGINES

Hello everyone, first and foremost the intention of this thread is to get feedback from you (current owner, previous owner) About the non-northamerican SPE engine that wer sold to us in the USA. Please Do not start any arguments with fellow members, once again i just want your feedback. Here below i am listing a few know facts to get the disscusion rolling. I am in no way afelliated with Ceramark, i am just a fellow RC pilot fed up with poor workmanship and bad customer service.

1. It has come to my attention that a unknown amount of Non-N.American SPE engines have been distributed to the US and sold threw the (grey market).

2. Many of the engines that are not N.American have had failures in several different components, mainly the crankshaft breaking.

3. People are sending engines to Ceremark to be upgraded and are returned back in dependable working order for a small fee.

4. Ceremark is getting a bad reputation for these grey market engines, of which they are not responsiple for.

5. Who should be held responsible? The manufacture of the engine, and the distributors of the non-N.American Engines. Right?

6. I need everyones help to try and see just how many people have had a problem with an Non-N.American SPE engine and what the problem was, and if you want too, the retailer that it was purchased.

7. The manufacture needs to see just how many people here in the US has bought a SPE engine and had it fail for one reason or another. PLEASE write a quick thread explaining what engine, and failure they had and how it was handled if it WASNT a N.American version.

8.In advance, thank you for your feed back. Maybe some good will come from it, u never know.
Old 10-06-2010, 09:09 AM
Walt and Sage

Default RE: SPE ENGINES