Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

loss of plane with Spektrum DX7/ar6200

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2010, 09:35 AM
rclement
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default loss of plane with Spektrum DX7/ar6200

I had a total loss of control yesterday with a plane that only had 3 flights on it. I took off, got up to about 40-50 ft and went inverted while banking to the left and about 1/3 throttle. Then while trying to bring the plane back to right side up I noticed that I didn't have any control of the ailerons or anything else. Nothing, no signal to the plane. As mentioned in the title the TX is a Spektrum DX 7 that I have been using for about 1 1/2 years, the AR6200 was used in another plane without any problems. I'm at a loss as to what happened. I don't know if the RX tried to restart or recycle as I have read on some other threads. ?? I don't know if I need to send my radio gear back to Spektrum. ?? Anyone have any ideas? This was a 7lb plane with an OS 120 AX and could have been a serious problem if it hit in the wrong place. I don't know if can trust the RX in another plane or not. ?
Old 09-23-2010, 09:53 AM
fizzwater2
My Feedback: (61)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: loss of plane with Spektrum DX7/ar6200

If you don't trust it, send it to Horizon for a checkup. Better safe than sorry.

Old 09-23-2010, 09:58 AM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)