Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Winter build

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Winter build

Old 11-24-2010, 02:43 PM
zackesch

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Winter build

Hi all. Now that I have time to start do dedicate to this hobby, I figure its time to build a proper trainer. Ive always loved the hobby, but with school, time was not on my side. Now that I graduated college with my degree in Mechanical Design and Drafting, and engaged, I can start relaxing and put time into my hobby.

The kit im looking at is the CG Eagle II. I am a supporter of OS engines but for this situation, I dont feel quite comfortable spending 150 for the 46 AX when this is my trainer. So, I was wondering how the TT pro 40 and 46 compare to OS. How do the evolution motors fall into the mix? Mainly im looking at the TT Pro 40 and 46. Same goes with the Evolution line, their new 40NX or the 46NX.
Old 11-24-2010, 03:07 PM
ArcticCatRider
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: Winter build

I don't have any experience with Evolution, but Thunder Tigers are dedent enough motors. I do think the OS engines are better, and have better longevity.

Don't forget about Super Tigre, and also don't forget you're not going to fly the trainer forever. The 46 AX would really kick ass in a 4 star, a Midstar, Stik, or any other 2nd plane you'll eventually want.
Old 11-24-2010, 03:21 PM
frenchie79

Carefull-engines are subject to opinion, so heres mine-OS is first choice, the 40 and 46 Pros are fine also, forget the other cheaper engines. Besides your spending all that time building a plane (give it a good Heart). You got a great degree and Job? you can afford it.
I don't see were you will have any time with that new Bride to be though?
Old 11-24-2010, 03:27 PM
zackesch