Community
Search
Notices
Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Giant scale setup w/SD10G and 10CH RX

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2010, 10:53 AM
JWilliams
My Feedback: (6)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Giant scale setup w/SD10G and 10CH RX

Hope this is the right place to do this, but it seems with the release of the SD10G and 10CH RX (92104) there may be some of you needing to see how others setup a giant scale aerobatic plane. In no way is this the only way, but just a way of setting up a large plane with the SD10G. I plan to cover the RX with Smart Fly EQ6 Plus system, 2 lipos, fail safe switch, then how I program my radio. I will openly admit, this is the first time I have dealt with a Smart Fly EQ6 system, so I have a learing curve there, but I have been flying IMAC/3D since 2001 and setup many giant scale (25% to 40%) planes in my time. If anyone else has input to further all of our knowledge feel free to jump in.
Jeff Williams
Old 10-03-2010, 11:56 AM
gsmith6879
My Feedback: (37)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Giant scale setup w/SD10G and 10CH RX

Great idea! I want to use the Smart Fly EQ6 with my SD10G on a scale airplane this winter. Your experiences will help us all.
Old 10-04-2010, 06:29 AM
JWilliams

ORIGINAL: gsmith6879

Great idea! I want to use the Smart Fly EQ6 with my SD10G on a scale airplane this winter. Your experiences will help us all.
Yes, it does not matter really what type of plane, pretty much the same stuff. I thought I was going to get back to working on it yesterday after my initial post, butttttttttttttt you know how that goes sometimes.
Jeff Williams
Old 10-07-2010, 08:41 PM
JWilliams