Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Yellow Aircraft F-16C EDF Build

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

Yellow Aircraft F-16C EDF Build

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2011, 06:36 AM
ken graham
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Yellow Aircraft F-16C EDF Build

i would leave it alone. as long as there is no gap for air to get sucked in you should be good to go. i'm not a expert but i think the exhust tube is alot more important as far as being sealed tight and installed correctly. if you have a gap on the intake side it could suck anything in there like loose wires, tubing. i'm working on the yellow f-18 single now but i think a f-16 just might show up for my birthday
Old 01-24-2011, 10:39 PM
Wisdumb

Here we go, I decided to tackle the rest of the hog.  It turned out much better than the first time.  The only issue now is the rudder seems to be a lighter shade of neutral grey than the vertical stab... hmmm.... I'll figure that out later, the fumes make me cranky...

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4plc4vKHm_o[/youtube]
Old 01-25-2011, 08:00 PM
Wisdumb

Ok, so I didn't want to admit it to myself because I knew it would result in more masking, but I need to re-paint the neutral gray on the vertical stab. If you look at the picture below you can see that the rudder is about a shade or two lighter. I'm pretty sure it's because the paint wasn't applied thick enough and the darker primer is "showing through".

So, I masked off the hog and am getting ready to mask off the numbers/letters. Check out the picture below to see the difference in color.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Eb86924.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	57.6 KB
ID:	1553187  
Old 01-29-2011, 01:38 PM
Fireman1979