Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Here's A Simple & FREE First Foam Build Plan! (Part 2)

Notices
Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft Discuss rc foamie electrics here (i.e. Zagi, Tazz, ProJeti, wingo)

Here's A Simple & FREE First Foam Build Plan! (Part 2)

Old 02-21-2011, 08:13 AM
Tsavah

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Here's A Simple & FREE First Foam Build Plan! (Part 2)

Yes, indeed! An excellent choice with two ESC no less, but ... I am wondering how big a motor and amp draw this little receiver can handle? I am very new to this side of the hobby, but willing to learn all I can. I am also thinking if one is into flying scale models of warbirds, the 1/48 size, or about so would be the better option. I am not sure I can foam build a lite enough warbird in this size without taxing the Rx servos and ESC. Maybe there is a thread on the limitations of this Rx in the forum already? I am also very new to the website and learning how to get around and find threads.
Old 02-24-2011, 02:35 AM
saucerguy
Banned

mods told me I was banned here again, testing this thread to see if I'm still not...apparently they are trying to wring money out of me, 5 bucks, for trying to sell stuff that's free for the rest of us here, but since I upgraded my account, with this stupid badge, comes with the price of I have to pay every time I post anything for sale. Now they are desperate for cash, they have came down hard on me, and we are talking years since I last attempted to sell anything here. Are we sweating in this little economy rcu? To take it to these levels, pitiful. Do NOT upgrade your account guys, you end up having to pay for stuff that's normally free to do.