Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

dx 6-i

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2011, 06:45 AM
schlussadler

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dx 6-i

Hello, I have been flying BNF Horizon Hobby products with a 5E for two years. If i buy a plane that requires programming I understand the need for the 6-i but what good does a 6-i do for me if the plane doesn't require programming other than the fact that i can bind several planes to the 6-i. Also is there any more complete book explaining the 6-i besides the online manual that comes with the radio. if I find a 6-i that's a DSM2 will it work with a DSMX receiver? Thanks for any help.
Old 07-12-2011, 07:01 AM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: dx 6-i

ORIGINAL: schlussadler

Hello, I have been flying BNF Horizon Hobby products with a 5E for two years. If i buy a plane that requires programming I understand the need for the 6-i but what good does a 6-i do for me if the plane doesn't require programming other than the fact that i can bind several planes to the 6-i. Also is there any more complete book explaining the 6-i besides the online manual that comes with the radio. if I find a 6-i that's a DSM2 will it work with a DSMX receiver? Thanks for any help.
Manuals are always an issue. They either do not explain the details in a language you can understand or they leave out information that you need to know. There are some 3rd party books that help to fill in some of the gaps and there is Addendum posted on the Horizon site that helps.

Lower end RC radios have less Programming than higher end RC radios. That is one reason why they are cheaper. It is not obvious, when you buy an RC radio, whether or not it will meet your needs for now, and in the future, even after you have played with it for a week. It is best to visit an RC Trade Show, your LHS, or a local RC club, to get advise.