Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Flight Simulator

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Flight Simulator

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2011, 03:32 PM
skyblue

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flight Simulator

Im an experienced pilot.I am looking for a low cost flight sim. I can reconmend to newbees. I would be looking for bare bones sim.Don't need fancy graphics .
Old 11-10-2011, 03:49 PM
Phoenixangel

Default RE: Flight Simulator

www.rcflightsim.com is a cheap but good one. Lots of support from its community. www.rcdeskpilot.com is free and also quite good.
Old 11-10-2011, 05:15 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

How do you control rcdeskpilot from keyboard or from TX for that matter?
Old 11-10-2011, 06:17 PM
ES CONTROL

Go for it ! Skyblue , you will not be sorry.
Old 11-11-2011, 04:00 AM
Phoenixangel

Not sure about kb, but if you have a tx plugged in it reads it as a game controller and u set it up in the sim menu called controls. Its pretty user friendly.
Old 11-11-2011, 02:22 PM
RightFly

I have both the RealFlight 5.5 and Clearview sims. As a newbee I found more trainer type planes to use with the Clearview sim but the RF5.5 sim makes it very easy to modify wind conditions such as direction, strength and turbulense. So each has their strengths and weakness.

Clearview goes for abot $40 for the license and about $20 for a Tx or cable to use your own Tx. RF 5.5 or the new version 6 will set you back a $200.

Clearview url: http://www.rcflightsim.com/ (also given by previous poster phoenixangel)

RealFlight url: http://www.realflight.com/index.html

There is another free sim, FMS, that a lot of people like. I don't have a url but maybe someone else couls post one.

Good luck
Old 11-11-2011, 02:56 PM
levram1
My Feedback: (1)

FMS sucks!!!
Old 11-11-2011, 06:18 PM
kiwibob72

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts