Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

HPI sprint 2 drift help

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2011, 02:28 PM
Clv0768

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HPI sprint 2 drift help

Hey guys,
First off id like to say not only am I new to the site, im a noob Haha. Okay now to the issue at hand, I just got my brand new factory sealed HPI sprint 2 drift yesterday, being as happy as I was I went home took it out and put it on the charger so I could use it this morning. I looked in the manual and it said to charge for 6 hours. So I did. Well I took it off the charger last night after the 6 hours and went to bed, get up this morning plug that baby in and go out and start goofing around with it and oh man did I have a blast! After around 15 minutes though I started having problems.. as I press the throttle down to go it doesn't really go. The wheels will spin about a quarter or half turn then stop, reverse at this time was fine but after about 3 mins reverse was doing the same. Well at that point I took off the body thinking maybe it was the antenna well it still didn't work right. (Just a side point the wheels turn and have no issues with handling.) After I took it off and started looking the box with the on/off switch, that LED that shows when its getting signal to do something from the controller by flashing red, well it would go red then back to green even off I was still holding the throttle down. My question to all off you is am I really just stupid and that the battery will only last me about 15 minutes each charge, or is there something wrong. If there is please help me fix it. And if there is any more details u may need just ask. It is totally 100% stock and is the 350z body if that matters

Old 12-28-2011, 02:31 PM
t9dragon
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: HPI sprint 2 drift help

What type of battery are you using?
Old 12-28-2011, 02:40 PM
Clv0768

The one it came with, so a 7.2v 6 cell