Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

New Radio what to choose??

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

New Radio what to choose??

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2011, 11:03 PM
allelectric

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Radio what to choose??

Hello Jeff Here,
I have recently purchased a FUTABA 8FG SUPER. Because of Winter I have only got 8 or 10 flights in. BUT i LOVE IT. I have been using Futaba for many years. And the only failure problem has been the reclusive PILOT ERROR or PILOT SET UP ERROR. I have seen VERY few failures
the most recent was a Futaba 10G (not C) 2.4 GHZ and before he figured out it was the radio he lost 2 planes. BUT LATER HE FOUND OUT HIS SON HAD KNOCKED IT OF THE SHELF..(about 6' ouch).......... SOOOOO pilot put away secure ERROR.
I beleive that Futaba is the best on the market....(I am sure other people have there on ideas and stories)
AND ALSO ALL THE RADIOS THAT THE MILITARY USE.....Guess What there FUTABA

NOTE: the only complaint that I would have about my 8fg is progamming is kind of a pain. BUT my last radio was a Futaba 6EX 2.4 not to much to program. So I think again its more me. The more I use the programming the easier it gets.
Old 12-30-2011, 12:33 AM
RUFTER

ORIGINAL: allelectric

AND ALSO ALL THE RADIOS THAT THE MILITARY USE.....Guess What there FUTABA
Your point beeing? NASA uses JR/Spektrum, they love satellite recievers.

Regards, Bart.

Old 12-30-2011, 03:12 AM
airborne2.4

Futaba 8FG review: http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...rticle_id=1184
Old 12-30-2011, 03:26 AM
BaldEagel

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

ORIGINAL: airborne2.4

Futaba 8FG review: http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...rticle_id=1184