Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

New tanks but a couple of problems

Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

New tanks but a couple of problems

Old 04-21-2012, 09:03 AM
strippersteel

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New tanks but a couple of problems

Hey everybody a newbie here. Just got 2 new HL tanks and having some problems. First off Ibought a Panther G and the turret made noises but didn't turn. Sure enough opened it up and the turret motor had broke off. I've tried to glue it back on without success so it looks like I will be returning that one to Matomart unless anybody has any good ideas on how to fix it. The other problem i'm having is that I got the metal upgrades but the metal tracks, drive wheels, and idler wheels to not come preinstalled. Theres no directions and a bunch of different little screws which seems weird to me since only 1 screw currently holds on the drive wheel and 1 that holds on the idler wheel. Any help would be appreciated. Btw, my first tank was a HL Taigen Tiger and it had ZERO problems when I bought it and its a blast to play with.
Old 04-21-2012, 09:49 AM
rampa203

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New tanks but a couple of problems

On the turret motor what part is broken? the standoffs? gearbox?

Not sure about all the screws. I assume that the road wheels and suspension isinstalled.

Russ
Old 04-21-2012, 09:51 AM
harleridr

Hi
I can't help you with the turret , that should be sent back.but I think you will find the small screws hold the sprocket halves together.
Harle
Old 04-21-2012, 10:00 AM
Panther F

Received 41 Likes on 38 Posts

Directions? Instructions? I know this will sound rude (and it's not meant to be) but you will find most of your upgrades/metal parts DO NOT have anything to show you how they are installed.