Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

FAKE DHL missed delivery e-mail

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

FAKE DHL missed delivery e-mail

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2012, 11:29 AM
countilaw

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default FAKE DHL missed delivery e-mail

If you received a e-mail that uses the DHL logo advising that your package failed delivery DO NOT OPEN THE ATTACHMENT !!!!
There is a 7 or 8 digit tracking number and the word "failed" in red letters. The 800 phone number listed is the actual DHL number. They have a recording informing people that he e-mails are fake and that the attachment may contain a virus.

Frank
AMA #5810
Old 05-15-2012, 11:34 AM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: FAKE DHL missed delivery e-mail

I work IT for a living and there is a few emails like this one going around right now. There are ones from UPS, FED EX, DHL, and other shippers that all have the same make as yours. They are the latest in virus delivery methods going around. 

Ken
Old 05-15-2012, 12:11 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Oh man, things are becomming bad bad out here with scammers, especially when you are a computer dummy. Scammers apparently have sustems than pull you to them somehow when trying to contact people like Microsoft, AT&T and there screens are identical to the big boys. Have a new icon with the AT&T girl help service that aids you to go directly to a scammer group. They also have a virus system for sale being advertised on the net. Wonder what may be in there.