Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

Converting a Hard Case Lipo to a Soft Pack

Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Converting a Hard Case Lipo to a Soft Pack

Old 06-27-2012, 09:44 AM
Diesel6401
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Converting a Hard Case Lipo to a Soft Pack

Purpose is to convert a hardcase lipo over to softpack. I'm sure a few questions may arise such as:
- Why not just buy softpacks to start?
- What's the purpose/benefit?

ANSWERS:
- Waiting for the packs that you specifically want to come in stock from numerous places is rather annoying and time consuming, even once you get the lipos you want certain things are not up to par.

- The benefit is better performance and less stored internal heat.

I'm an avid hobbyist and out of land, air & sea rc, boating is by far in last place and is typically the smallest crowds in the hobby world, like their bigger counterparts boats typically equal Bust Out Another Thousand. No such thing as "cheap speed" on that side of the house.