Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

outdoor heli

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2012, 05:01 AM
vrodlaw
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default outdoor heli

I am wanting to get a large outdoor fixed pitch heli any ideas what brand i should go with?
Old 03-31-2012, 11:08 AM
TakeshiSkunk

Default RE: outdoor heli

I have no personal experience with FP at all, but I think the Esky Honeybee tends to be a popular choice.
Old 04-05-2012, 02:31 PM
vrodlaw

Looks like everyone is out of stock on that one. Anybody else have any ideas?
Old 04-06-2012, 12:29 AM
denodan

Think Like Coaxal Helicopters, fix pitch are not to good flying in any wind, seen a demo somewhere on You Tube showing this. varyable pitch Helis do better, but much harder to fly.

Quad copters do well in wind. Have a AR Drone, does well in resonable wind, and the Blade MQX does well in some wind also, but have no faith in Fixed pitch or Coaxal unless dead calm, no wind conditions, which is why i got a Blade450, at least it does not have to be dead calm to fly.

Maybe someone can add further, if I am correct, but I know videos I have seen show coaxal and fixed pitch not doing so well in any wind.
Old 04-06-2012, 03:17 AM
twoslick2

I agree with denodan. I have a Blade 120 fp heli and I can fly it in a very slight wind but it dosen't do very well in gusts. Your best bet for outside is a collective pitch heli.
Old 06-26-2012, 10:13 PM
szwjh041

I have fly syma, it's nice. S032 maybe your choice.
Old 06-29-2012, 07:36 AM
70x7