Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

LETS SAVE SIG BEFORE THEY GET SWALLOWED BY THE BIG TWO!!!

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

LETS SAVE SIG BEFORE THEY GET SWALLOWED BY THE BIG TWO!!!

Old 07-23-2012, 02:59 AM
teeceeveecee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LETS SAVE SIG BEFORE THEY GET SWALLOWED BY THE BIG TWO!!!

I have been building and flying model airplanes for over 65 years now. From rubber band launched folding wing gliders to Thermic 18's HLG to you name it and have always had high appreciation for SIG. Built many of the kits,LT 40, LT 25, Astro Hog, Hog Bipe, Kavalier, Stars (40 and 60) and so on.. Buy all of my fuel, SIG Champion; from them. I am there, let's SAVE SIG !

Tom
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca82644.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	180.0 KB
ID:	1784717   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj24210.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	146.3 KB
ID:	1784718   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fd91051.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	105.7 KB
ID:	1784719  
Old 07-23-2012, 03:04 AM
Luchnia
My Feedback: (21)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I like the more aerobatic models. I had a SIG 300XS and she was totalled one day. I called SIG about a month ago and asked the lady if there were any plans to re-introduce anything similar, but she did not think so. Does anyone have any insight as to whether anything is on the table for something along the lines of a 300XS?

The only thing I did not like was the one piece wing on the 300XS - not the end of the world however made transporting a tad challenging. I have a 40cc Brison 2.4 engine that hasn't even been broken in good sitting on the bench waiting and was debating on whether to let it go or not. The 300XS and the Brison just makes me think of longevity and a solid built combo.
Old 07-23-2012, 04:12 AM
FCABARLE
My Feedback: (73)