Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Just bought a slow stix and a Spectrum Dx6i and having trouble

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Just bought a slow stix and a Spectrum Dx6i and having trouble

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2012, 01:50 PM
meloman408

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just bought a slow stix and a Spectrum Dx6i and having trouble

So I just got back from the hobby shop after they put my plane together that I ordered from tower hobbies a slowstick es 400and I cant get it to work they said that I need a new reciever that the one from hobbyking is most likely the problem i have more from hobby king but am unsure how to connect it theres a bunch of connection on the reciever Aux1 whatever that is Gear Rudd eleve ailerons throttle and battery. If someone can please give me some advice I would really appreciate as I am a total newb but really want to start flying already. Thanks!
Old 08-13-2012, 02:40 PM
SeamusG

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Just bought a slow stix and a Spectrum Dx6i and having trouble

You need to be more specific. What is the specific model number of the HK Rx?

Also, are you hooked up with a local club yet?

Old 08-13-2012, 02:55 PM
GaryHarris

Several mistakes made here brother. When you buy online, don't expect much help from your LHS. And I don't blame them.

We would assume you never flew before as SeamusG is pointing out. You WILL crash even though it's a Slow Stick unless you some amazing natural talent, but if you did, you wouldn't be asking these questions. Sorry if we come across somewhat harsh, but it's the truth.

For the Slow Stick or just about any GWS stick plane, you need to run some strapping tape on the wings leading edge's for strength and possibly some fishing line from the wing tips to the tops of the landing gear.
Old 08-13-2012, 03:44 PM
meloman408