Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

Easy Glider Pro on my wish list!!!

Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Easy Glider Pro on my wish list!!!

Old 12-22-2008, 10:05 PM
rcontroler

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Easy Glider Pro on my wish list!!!

I am contemplating getting one and want some experienced opinions on whether I should go with other power combinations than what Multiplex recommends for decent to warm (not hotliner type) climbs. [Maybe the setup that Multiplex recommends already provides this type of performance.] I have NO EXPERIENCE with LiPo batteries or chargers other than what I have read. Still using NiCds and brushed motors in my current models. Yes I know I have fallen behind the times....
Mainly looking for some feedback from folks who may have one of these in their hangar.
Old 12-26-2008, 12:48 PM
elmog

Default RE: Easy Glider Pro on my wish list!!!