Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

bad rc flying fields

Old 09-20-2012, 03:24 AM
roger8568
My Feedback: (23)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bad rc flying fields

I am new to killeen texas and wanted to find a new club. I started to fly at the rc flying site at stillhouse lake near killeen Tx. My first impression was that this was a good old boy club. And not to my surprise it was. At first i was asked the usual questions i.e. do i have an AMA card. My fears were answered just after 3 weekends at this field. On my 3rd visit two club members approached me demanding my AMA card to be put in the field frequency control area this i had no issue with. What i did have an issue with was that they asked while i was assembling my aircraft. This could have caused me to miss something important. Luckily i always double check. Then when i did get my card on the freq box i set it in the slot under my radio#. In a 2.4 ghz control area. Any moron would figure if the only AMA card that was up on the board and a pin missing would most likely be the radio it belong to. And if i am not mistaking i beleave there is....... my name on the card......... they could have asked. But nope while i was flying. One of the bright morons decided to grab my card walk up behind me while i was coming in for a landing and stand behind me. Well he distracted me and i almost crashed my airplane. Luckily i am a better flyer then he is bright. Well more to follow. But i need to go for now
Old 09-20-2012, 04:06 AM
Giant_Scale_Gasser
My Feedback: (84)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: bad rc flying fields

ORIGINAL: roger8568