Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > HPI Monster Truck Forum
Reload this Page >

Newbie here..plz help. Savage x4.6 revs up with throttle but doesnt move,like slipping clutch in car

Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Newbie here..plz help. Savage x4.6 revs up with throttle but doesnt move,like slipping clutch in car

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2012, 08:05 AM
stimpytheman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here..plz help. Savage x4.6 revs up with throttle but doesnt move,like slipping clutch in car

Hello everyone ... Newbie here with a HPI savage x4.6 ... Question... Problem is that when I'm running my truck up and down the street it will run fine and then will rev up when I hit the throttle and not go anywhere but will eventually kick back in and catch and start going again .... Pretty much similar to that of a slipping transmission in a regular car. I thought it may be the clutch shoes and when I took off the clutch bell to check , they looked like they were worn down a bit so I changed them, made no difference. Please help ... Not sure what else this could be ... Thanks for any help in advance
Old 10-10-2012, 05:40 PM
stimpytheman

Default RE: Newbie here..plz help. Savage x4.6 revs up with throttle but doesnt move,like slipping clutch in car

anybody have any ideas?? please help...this is driving me nuts.... thanks in adance
Old 10-11-2012, 12:29 AM
Bash-m-up
My Feedback: (7)

Default RE: Newbie here..plz help. Savage x4.6 revs up with throttle but doesnt move,like slipping clutch in car