Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

Old 10-07-2012, 04:47 PM
MrJim

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

Looking for some help with my Red Cat Volcano EXP Pro –
When the radio is switched on, and then the car is switched on. There is a red light that comes on solid. The motor/throttle jumps to full speed uncontrollable. I do have steering control when this happens but no throttle control.forward or reverse. I unplugged the battery, reconnected, changed the battery’s in the remote control. I am new to this and don’t know what to do from here. Any help? Thanks
Old 10-07-2012, 05:16 PM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

ORIGINAL: MrJim

When the radio is switched on, and then the car is switched on. There is a red light that comes on solid. The motor/throttle jumps to full speed uncontrollable. I do have steering control when this happens but no throttle control.forward or reverse. I unplugged the battery, reconnected, changed the battery’s in the remote control. I am new to this and don’t know what to do from here. Any help? Thanks
1st, rebind your radio to your reciever.
process shown in this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=cXwhQzfwbL4

then recalibrate the ESC to the radio.
Process shown in my video here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OkwkziFWE8

If you do both those things you should get throttle control back.
Old 10-13-2012, 06:21 PM
MrJim