Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - General
Reload this Page >

Flite metal TF P51 help

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - General Discuss all other giant scale aircraft here.

Flite metal TF P51 help

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2012, 05:43 AM
bocam1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flite metal TF P51 help

What's up guys. I am new to building but not flying and I have a question that maybe you can help me with. I am building a TF 1/5 P51. I want to cover it in flite metal but I have some questions. First does anyone know how to get a profile drawing of a real P51 that I could scale to the size of my plans so that I can make some templates for the flite metal. Second question is, is it a must to fiberglass before flite metal is applied or can you use a polyurethane on it instead. Any help would be great. Thanks.
Old 12-16-2012, 06:30 AM
chris923
My Feedback: (53)

Default RE: Flite metal TF P51 help

There is a guy in Cali, search the recent TF Mustang forums. The name and address were post between Sept and Nov 2012.

Chris923
Old 12-16-2012, 09:35 AM
chris923
My Feedback: (53)

Here is the info: Charles sent to me.

Christopher,

Thanks for your inquiry. Yes ,I still offer P-51B and D drawings. Each set consists of four sheets, 24x36 and are rendered at 1/16 scale. P-51B/C set is 40.00. P-51D/K set is also 40.00.
All sets shipped rolled and post paid in US.
Cash, check, or money order OK.

Charles Neely
PO Box 1772
Ft. Bragg, CA
[email protected]

The drawings are excellent!

Chris923
Old 12-16-2012, 10:13 AM
Chad Veich
My Feedback: (60)

Received 25 Likes on 23 Posts