Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New Radio Technology ????? HELP!

Old 01-13-2013, 10:17 AM
rmh

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: New Radio Technology ????? HELP!

ORIGINAL: BuschBarber

ORIGINAL: ZAGNUT

ORIGINAL: BuschBarber

As long as the Rx is the same Type (DSM2 and DSM2 or DSMX and DSMX) then more than one Rx can be bound to the same Model Memory.
and both operate at the same time?
Andy Kunz is the best person to answer these types of questions. He has done so many times in the past and on this same subject. I have not Bound two receivers to the same transmitter, with a Spektrum radio that has Model Match, but it is my understanding that it works perfectly. You Bind one receiver at a time, one after another.

I have been flying RC for 35 years and I have never had a need to use Redundant receivers. I have never had a receiver fail in the air. On 72Mhz I have had glitches caused by RF Noise. I have used Redundant Rx batteries on occasion. I fly Giant Scale Gassers, Turbine Jets, and everything else. I realize that many pilots who have expensive aircraft do use multiple receivers in the same aircraft. Some are for Redundancy and others just to simplify assembly at the field.
You bind the rx at the same time - have both rx (ALL) on n blinkin - then initiate bind at the tx.
IF you bound one - then did a new bind to the next rx - it would be the same as doing another model-
Think about it -
IF there are different protocol rx in this "bind" sequence - the tx can only address one type .
I tried to trick mismatched rx and I could get one rx to work properly the other was bound but not working properly.
I don't do this anymore - simply because I don't need multiples but this is how it works - If you find this info is incorrect - please provide test info which is counter to what I found.
Not simply another opinion.
Old 01-13-2013, 11:06 AM
AA5BY