Community
Search
Notices
Car Nitro & Gas Engines Discuss all aspects of Nitro and Gas rc car engines here!

HELP!!!! new to rc and have a problem

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2012, 06:10 PM
terrorballer12

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP!!!! new to rc and have a problem

alright guys as you can see by my profile, i am new to this lol, always wanted one never had the cash to get a new one. but recently i purchased and ofna rc buggy and had an awesome time driving it, but the last time i went to start it the pull start rope snapped, and ive tried to fix it myslef and was dumb and cut the plastic/rubber piece on it to make it work, and i have no idea what motor is in it, on the block is stamped 3.5 but on the purple (carburator?) is labeled ofna 26 .... is this an ofna .26 or something diffrent, im sure this has been asked before, but ive searched and found nothing regarding this, is there any links out there for a pull start for this motor? any help is greatly appreciated

oh and one other thing about this rc buggy, new to tuning and it seems like when i hit the gas full throttle at an idle, it barely moves and revs up real high for about 2 - 3 seconds and then takes off, but the top end is slow as well, like i said im new to tuning and any help is GREATLY appreciated

thank you,
sincerely Travis
Old 04-29-2012, 06:37 PM
nitroexpress

Default RE: HELP!!!! new to rc and have a problem

ORIGINAL: terrorballer12