Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

new truggy

Old 02-24-2013, 12:54 PM
rcrazy1991

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new truggy

So I'm looking into buying a new truggy. Where I'm at I would want a good bashong truggy. I am a beginner and have never built a kit although I would like to. Anythoughts on whoch truggy I should look into buying? I'd like to be around three to four hundred if possible.
Old 02-25-2013, 03:39 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: new truggy

There are two that fit your requirements and budget that come to mind (if I think of any others, I may add them), but these will be your best bet I think...

OFNA Nexx8T
Hot Bodies D8T
Old 02-25-2013, 07:26 AM
t-max97
My Feedback: (9)

Your not going to be able to have a truggy rtr for $300, you can almost get the nexx 8t for $400 with a tower hobbies coupon. I would say that's your best bet, I have one and it's been great so far.
Old 02-25-2013, 07:27 AM
t-max97

Have you ever owned an rc before?
Old 02-25-2013, 07:35 AM
Foxy

I assumed he already had engine and electrics from an existing truggy, but you make a good point, now I read it again, he might mean that he is expecting to be able to copmplete the car for that much money.

Also, another mistake many beginners make when it comes to truggies is that they don't realise that truggy describes a specific class (1/8th truck), and is not applicable to all scales. He may be looking for a 1/10th.

OP, we need clarification what you expect to get within that budget, what you have already, etc.
Old 02-25-2013, 07:58 AM
t-max97

ORIGINAL: Foxy

I assumed he already had engine and electrics from an existing truggy, but you make a good point, now I read it again, he might mean that he is expecting to be able to copmplete the car for that much money.