Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Larger Revolver

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Larger Revolver

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2013, 06:36 AM
donddsms
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Larger Revolver

Hi All, I'm new to this thread. My Revolver arrives tomorrow, I have a DLE 20 for it. Can't wait to get this bird in the air!!
It's going to take some time to get through 264 pages of posts. I expect to find loads of help here, thanks in advance.
Don
Old 03-31-2013, 09:32 AM
VictoryRoll
My Feedback: (2)

Hi Don ! This is Don !

This is a great thread with great people that have a wealth of knowledge, especially with your setup (DLE 20).... Welcome to the thread and I hope you have a boatload of fun and antics with your new Revolver 70! Personally, I am breaking in a new Saito FA-100 for her, while moving the servos to the aft of the fuse for short control rod setup on ELEV & RUDD.

You may or may not have read that there is a mfr.'s defect with these planes... The distance from the wing root to the servo bays on the wings are different on each half, which makes alignment of the servo rod to the control-horn about 1/2" to 3/4" off on one half, If you go back about 30 pages or so (guessing here) you should see all of the info necessary to both define it fully and to solve it, until the new wings come in this May sometime.

There is also the problem of the landing gear snapping off on hard landings, especially grass (in some reported cases, not so hard landings). Again, plenty of material in this thread to find the problem and several solutions that people have used to beef up the firewall to landing gear mount.

EVERYONE tells how awesome of a plane this is. I myself am dying to get mine in the air too!

Very best of luck and enjoyment !

Don
Old 03-31-2013, 10:12 AM
dwreel