My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Fortitude tanks

I have no personal experience with them but have heard nothing bad about them
Old 04-14-2013, 10:45 AM
smarks

Great tanks, although a little fragile. There is a long thread regarding these tanks over on FG.
Old 04-14-2013, 04:58 PM
skillet92

Have 2 of these tanks. Both good sit-ups. They are a little thin but time will tell how durable. Have an 8oz in a Funtana 125. And a 16 oz in a h9 mustang. Like both setups. Easy install.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca81420.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	80.4 KB
ID:	1872062  
Old 04-14-2013, 05:48 PM
ameyam

Perhaps the question I should have been asking - suggest me a good gas tank

ameyam
Old 04-14-2013, 07:27 PM
smarks

These are great tanks, but Dubros are tried and true as well. What are you putting it in?
Old 04-14-2013, 11:52 PM
ameyam

Actually I was ordering the Yak 90-120 stuff from Aeroworks. Getting the stuff from US to India is a expensive affair, so I was looking for any thing that could be added that will provide the airplane with some weight saving and also fill up my order

Ameyam
Old 04-15-2013, 03:30 AM
skillet92

They are good tanks. The fittings can be found to replace if needed. The part that I like the best is the screw on cap. Simple and easy. I can't say how long they will last. I have only had them about a year. But they. Thing that makes them great to me is the see through style. You can tell how your pick up tube is doing.
Old 04-15-2013, 06:46 AM
MTK

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: ameyam

Actually I was ordering the Yak 90-120 stuff from Aeroworks. Getting the stuff from US to India is a expensive affair, so I was looking for any thing that could be added that will provide the airplane with some weight saving and also fill up my order

Ameyam