Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

What's a good RC Basher for $250?

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2013, 06:29 PM
rjackowens

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What's a good RC Basher for $250?

I am brand new to hobby RC cars. I have never even driven anything more than a 75 buck walmart car. I plan on using this RC offroad in my backyard and in the woods. I also may take it on the concrete sometimes. I am never planning on racing, just want something recreative and fun. The most I can spend is about $275 but would prefer about $200. I am mainly interested in 1/10 scale but I am not really sure if I want nitro or electric. I am a complete beginner, so I want something that is very durable and doesn't need anything replaced too often.

The main thing is something durable, powerful, reliable and in my budget. I am open to any brand, but so far I have heard Traxxas, Team Associated and HPI are the best (possibly a misconception?).

Thanks!
Old 04-21-2013, 06:53 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: What's a good RC Basher for $250?

ORIGINAL: rjackowens

I am brand new to hobby RC cars. I have never even driven anything more than a 75 buck walmart car. I plan on using this RC offroad in my backyard and in the woods. I also may take it on the concrete sometimes. I am never planning on racing, just want something recreative and fun. The most I can spend is about $275 but would prefer about $200. I am mainly interested in 1/10 scale but I am not really sure if I want nitro or electric. I am a complete beginner, so I want something that is very durable and doesn't need anything replaced too often.

The main thing is something durable, powerful, reliable and in my budget. I am open to any brand, but so far I have heard Traxxas, Team Associated and HPI are the best (possibly a misconception?).

Thanks!