Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

Performance Aircraft Unlimited - Are you kidding me...you can't be seriuos

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Performance Aircraft Unlimited - Are you kidding me...you can't be seriuos

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2013, 11:12 AM
init4fun

Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts
Default RE: Performance Aircraft Unlimited - Are you kidding me...you can't be seriuos

ORIGINAL: wahoo

Hog ...I'll sum this up the easiest way I can.

I install floor coverings for a living, not only does my customer service need to be triple A but also know that I work IN the CUSTOMERS home.
The reason I tell you this info is because rc planes as well as flooring wear out and need occasional maintenance.
In my chosen occupation reputation and word of mouth holds quite a bit of weight when it comes to future work.

Now lets just say for the sake of arguement that someone calls me up because some of their carpet is loose and needs re-stretched.
They tell me the dimensions of the room and I quote them a price, THEN I ask them who installed it initially and it wasn't me.
Now do I tell them ''SORRY get the original store/installer to correct the issue'', OR do I go ahead and do the job to the best of my ability ??

I shun them and I can GUARENTEE YOU when the time comes for them to replace or add any future flooring I will be last on the list they call.
On the other hand if I agree to do the work I may be the one they call for future flooring needs.

Can't explain my point of view any clearer than that.