Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Dropping in to say hi and introduce myself.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Dropping in to say hi and introduce myself.

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2013, 09:24 PM
mydartswinger

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dropping in to say hi and introduce myself.

Hello fellow RC tankers,

I've been into RC for 9 years now in several different arenas. I've almost always had an RC car, even if it was just a Mini-T. I've had airplanes ranging from a micro aerobat to an 80" Spitfire, and I've had RC helis ranging from an mCX to a Raptor 50. Due to life events, I've been out of the hobby for a couple of years. Recently, I started playing the MMO World of Tanks, which has peaked my interest in all things tanks. Had I not started playing that game, I would've passed over a toy I found in my parent's attic that lead me down the path to posting here. A month or so ago, I was looking for something up there for my parents and came across a wired remote control tank toy that I had as a kid. I pulled it out of the attic, cleaned it up, and put batteries in it. Low and behold, it still worked after sitting up there for nearly 16 years.