Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

How to cover large compound curves

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

How to cover large compound curves

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2013, 10:24 AM
harlanb
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to cover large compound curves

I have posted this question before, but did not get an answer, so I thought I would try again.
I am fairly new to the hobby and have built and covered 4 kits so far.
Covering large compound curves (such as the front part of a fuselage) with out wrinkles is still a mystery to me.
I am faily adept at covering wings and am happy how those come out. My problem is with fuselages with large compound curves.
I have searched the forums and the internet, but have found nothing on covering large compound curves.
Minnflyer has a nice article on covering in the rcuniverse magazine, but it does not seem to cover large compound curves.
There are many write ups and videos on covering wings, but I have seen nothing on covering a fuselage with compound curves.
If anyone can post something about covering large compound curves I would be greatful. Sorry if I sound like a broken record with large compound curves, but when I ask about this, I just get a bunch of links on covering wings.
Please do not post anything on covering wings, I do not need any information on how to cover a wing.

Thanks.

Old 05-26-2013, 01:00 PM
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: How to cover large compound curves