Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

Kyosho Pure Ten Alpha 2, help needed.

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Kyosho Pure Ten Alpha 2, help needed.

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2013, 02:00 AM
Stian90

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kyosho Pure Ten Alpha 2, help needed.

Hello, i'm quite new in this RC world.

But here it goes, i was just given an Pure Ten alpha 2 from a friend. it's been sitting still and collecting dust for about 10 years.

so first off i had to clean it since every single part was covered in greasy dust and gravel.

I then wanted to take it for a spin to test it. Started up easly and when holding it off the ground it sounded mad and fast as hell, so i was excited.
However on the ground it werent really fast, i can jog faster than it.

I also noticed it was leaking nitro from around the exhaust connection area and the tires was old and poor, wasnt sure if the nitro tubes were in good shape either.

So i ordered some parts after figuring there were no exhaust manifold gasket installed on it.

I've now installed the gasket, new rims and tires also got some new nitro tubes.

I tried running it again but it's still not any faster, so maybe it's the tuning, am i correct that i should turn it all the way in and then 2.5 turn out and then try it and turn 1/8 clockwise till it im satisfied with the speed?

It has the GX-12 Engine.

Also, does anyone know off some nice bolt on springs?
Tuned pipe?

If pictures are needed let me know.

Sorry for the long post and poor english. It's my second lanuage.

Hope i can get some pointers and tips.

Cheers
Stian
Old 05-25-2013, 10:22 AM
Anthoop

Default RE: Kyosho Pure Ten Alpha 2, help needed.

Yes start from 2.5 turns out and then lean it gradually untill you have gone too far...then richen it a bit.