Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

can someone please help

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2013, 01:07 PM
mustangmatt94

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can someone please help

does anyone know if this website has a number or something to make a complaint, I got ripped off by another member... I shipped my modified 4 tec 3.3 for a revo 3.3 .. he claims that it wasn't there when he got home but ups has confirmed it was shipped and deliver, im new at this and any help towards this matter will help...his response to my question after I asked him when the car was going to be shipped was...The sheriff is going to put the report together today so we will see how that goes, it was actually my HOR where you shipped it to so no cameras sadly. please help who do I report this to?
Old 06-17-2013, 01:31 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: can someone please help

If it was over state lines that would be a federal crime.

Looking his account was suspended so there isn't anything else doable by the site staff as that trade was between you 2.

This isn't the 1st time I seen people with these kind of issues with people
Old 06-17-2013, 01:40 PM
t-max97
My Feedback: (9)

File a claim with the police, most of the time things like this don't turn out very good for the person being scammed.
Old 06-17-2013, 01:42 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

ORIGINAL: t-max97

File a claim with the police, most of the time things like this don't turn out very good for the person being scammed.
Out of all the ones I read over the years I don't think I ever read a good turn out
Old 06-17-2013, 02:52 PM
jcjrogers