Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

redcat racing vortex ss

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2013, 10:30 PM
dmesa99

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default redcat racing vortex ss

hello i am new to the hobby grade of rc cars and i am looking to get the redcat racing vortex ss nitro short course truck a couple questions i have are is this car waterproof and is a price of $190.00 reasonable

Old 07-07-2013, 07:43 AM
Shady9503

Default RE: redcat racing vortex ss

Not waterproof, although you can waterproof it yourself with some work, also 190$ is a good price as redcat lists it at 239$, i say go for it but if you are a beginner please research nitro and proper procedures, ive seen many give up on this hobby just because of simple little errors that cause frustration and could easily be avoided, you'll make mistakes but learn from them! this is a great hobby
Old 07-07-2013, 07:56 AM
Dads like rc too

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: redcat racing vortex ss