Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

LOL Top flite has gone to the dogs too

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

LOL Top flite has gone to the dogs too

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2013, 12:34 PM
gwweber
My Feedback: (24)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LOL Top flite has gone to the dogs too

I purchased a giant scale P47 three weeks ago. Upon inspection the fuse and one of the wings had minordamage to it. I called my hobby shop and exchanged the model (100 mile round trip)
We checked the plane at the shop, not pulling all the parts out of the plastic and did not see a small issue with the new planes fuse, in the same area as the original one. Funny, neither of the planes boxes were damaged and they were very well packed. I work in customer service and question what is going on at the factory that two planes have damage to the same area recieved several weeks apart. Do we have a pissed off employee at the factory throwing these items around???
WHATEVER, I did not want to drive another 100 miles to the hobby shop so I called hobbico, took pics and sent them to them along with a copy of the reciept. The damage is clearly seen but they do not want to send me the part untill I send the old fuse in at my expense. What is it going to cost me to ship a giant scale fuse back to hobbico and why do I have to pay for the shipping. Last year I built the same plane and loved it. This year I will never own another hobbico product because the service sucks ass!
Guess ill add topflite to the list of products that havegone to the dogs!
IFI wantedto buy a junk plane that looks like it has been wrecked before it has ever been flown guess i need to buy a HK plane next!
Old 07-17-2013, 12:50 PM
gwweber

Default RE: LOL Top flite has gone to the dogs too

n
Old 07-17-2013, 01:06 PM
bluescoobydoo