Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

I have some news for everyone that uses Hobby King

Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

I have some news for everyone that uses Hobby King

Old 07-18-2013, 04:15 PM
RURC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I have some news for everyone that uses Hobby King

First let me just say hello. Some of you may remember me from days gone past. Just so you know I am still alive and watching these forums but not commenting.

Any how to my news.

I have been buying parts from Hobby King for about 5 years or so. I have spent a fair amount of money there over the years. Well I just placed an order for some motors and ESCs for my son and I. We are starting to play with air planes and their parts are inexpensive. Well I placed the order 7 days ago and paid for it immediately and my paypal account proves that. Well I log in today because the stuff should be here today or tomorrow. As I look at my account it says that my order is pending and has not been paid. I go and recheck my paypal and sure enough it IS paid and I have a confirmation number.

Here is where things start pissing me off.

I open a chat window and almost 40 minutes later someone gets on with me. That alone is unacceptable but it gets worse. I give the guy my order number and tell him the story. He comes back and says yes it is confirmed, what else can I do for you. I ask you can tell me why the hell it takes 7 days and direct action from me to get Hobby King to do their job and ship my stuff.

Here is the bad part: