Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft
Reload this Page >

low speed pitch sensitive

Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

low speed pitch sensitive

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2013, 05:31 PM
poprlite
My Feedback: (25)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default low speed pitch sensitive

Hey Guys

First off I just wanted to say I'm new to twins and this only my second one so I'm getting different inputs at my flying site as to what the problem is so I'll ask you guys for a little help. The plane is a 126" Cessna 310. Ok here's the deal. On landing approach as it slows it becomes really sensitive to elevator input, with only about an inch of throw on the elevator and a pretty good bit of expo dialed in it's still really hard to keep from ballooning up. I am not using any flaps because the first flight with them resulted in about a week worth of repairs. Not good. Normal regular flight feels fine and the stall seems to be quite neutral only dropping a wing and falling away. Oh other thing is when gets slow and pitchy it will balloon up if I gas and go around for another attempt.

I have not done anything as far as play with the cg because it feels ok in the stall and that makes me want to leave it alone until I get some suggestions. I'm sure I've some details out, kinda hard trying to remember on the spot.

Thanks
Old 07-19-2013, 05:52 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts
Default RE: low speed pitch sensitive

Sounds tail heavy. Check to make sure you have the expo set the correct direction.
Old 07-19-2013, 05:56 PM
poprlite

Yeah tail heavy is also my thought too. I am positive that expo is traveling in the correct direction. When I show people they're amazed at how little they travel.
Old 07-19-2013, 06:09 PM
Carlos Murphy
My Feedback: (72)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts