Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

First flight on my own - attempt 2 (report and videeo)

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

First flight on my own - attempt 2 (report and videeo)

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2013, 11:09 AM
[email protected]
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: First flight on my own - attempt 2 (report and videeo)

i have been flying since 1945>> belonged to a lot of clubs you people from over seas must be hard headed good luck with your flying>> most of the questions come from people who do know how to fly and belong to clubs>>
Old 07-24-2013, 11:13 AM
a70eliminator

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Correct me if I'm wrong but AMA isn't required here in the us either and if you do have memership it only covers you while flying at a ama designated flying field.
My homeowners insurance policy has the RC airplane clause written in alongside recreational boating although I am a memeber so I can fly in the club, but if I choose to fly at home AMA will not cover.
Old 07-24-2013, 11:21 AM
[email protected]

i dont know about your state but all the clubs here in california you do have to have [ama] insurance or can fly at a club that is club rules
Old 07-24-2013, 11:24 AM
AMA 74894

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

poor wording on my part... the AMA is NEVER a requirement (unless as has been noted if a particular club requires membership)
my point was that the OP is in the UK... AMA membership doesn't apply.
Old 07-24-2013, 11:25 AM
carl24bpool

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: BobFE