Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Self taught flying - My diary / progress

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Self taught flying - My diary / progress

Old 07-29-2013, 03:25 PM
carl24bpool

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Self taught flying - My diary / progress

This is my diary of my attempt to self teach myself to fly my Ripmax 40 Trainer.

Introduction:

I have wanted to fly nitro RC sincee I was 15. For my 15th birthday I got a precedeent HI Boy trainer with a Magnum 40 GP engine. Leter I bought the Hitec Optic 6 radio gear. It was all put away without flying for about 8 years until I was 24 and I got it out again. The Hi Boy was badly build and possibly not even airworthy. Regardelss I took it to the local sands and tried to fly it. I crashed on take off so I ordered a Ripmax trainer and bought a second hand Irvine 40 engine to go with it. Then golf came along and away went the planes again for another 9 years. I'm now 33 and have decided that I will fly the Ripmax if it kills me.

So I bought new battery packs, got fuel and plugs and started preparing for a solo flight.