Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

SubSonex personal jet!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

SubSonex personal jet!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2013, 05:04 PM
Aussie1

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default SubSonex personal jet!

I fly passenger jets for a living and model jets in my down time, (when I get a chance!), and have always wondered about owning a sport aircraft for private flying. Imagine if that aircraft was a jet and it cost around $100K! This aircraft seems to fit the bill and the reason why I am posting on here is I reckon that it would make a sensational model. Straight wing, slab fuselage, external engine and a retract U/C that looks like it's been borrowed from a model. What do you think?

http://www.sonexaircraft.com/subsonex/index.html

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk25382.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	74.2 KB
ID:	1904582  
Old 07-30-2013, 05:39 PM
sskianpour
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: SubSonex personal jet!

It's propelled by a "TJ-100"!!!

Tam, you sneaky guy!

Shaz
Old 07-30-2013, 05:44 PM
Grodus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I guessing with a 250lb thrust turbojet, its going to do 30-40 min with 250 lbs of fuel? It would be fun as long as you didnt get out of the traffic pattern.
Old 07-30-2013, 05:52 PM
Aussie1

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

ORIGINAL: Grodus

I guessing with a 250lb thrust turbojet, its going to do 30-40 min with 250 lbs of fuel? It would be fun as long as you didnt get out of the traffic pattern.
They're saying 300 nmls range with reserve, so I guess it's endurance would be about 180-200 minutes. Apparently it's flying at Oshkosh today, so would be very interesting to see it fly.
Old 07-30-2013, 06:57 PM
Grodus