Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Ikarus AeroFly Pro vs. Hobbico's Reflex R/C Simulator

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Ikarus AeroFly Pro vs. Hobbico's Reflex R/C Simulator

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2003, 09:47 PM
gysnst2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ikarus AeroFly Pro vs. Hobbico's Reflex R/C Simulator

Ok, Here is the 411, AeroFly Pro is probably the best flight Sim for 3D and here is why: we have AeroFly Pro, GreatPlanes Realflight G2, and Ripmax R/C Simulator, FMS and I mistakenly got Reflex for Christmas. Like other people out there, we were in search for the cheapest flight simulator that would do 3d well. It has been an expensive road we were taking because I have all the simulators except the Dave Brown Collection.
Well I have been using AeroFly Pro for about 4 months now and WOW! The simulator is incredible. 3D characteristics and flight physics are incredibly realistic. If you don't believe me go to and view the video of the cap torquing at http://www.suburbanrcbarnstormers.com/cap_0001.wmv. Joe Hunt of www.downonthedeck.com has a video of Roland Matt’s Extra 330S doing nothing but 3d. AeroFly Pro is available for sale at http://www.fxaeromodels.com for $139.
Ok back to the 411. I was up all night tinkering with Hobbico’s Reflex Simulator, and it seems to me that it is an expensive $189 take-off of FMS and Ripmax R/C Simulator with better graphics. I was flying with the Kyosho Flip 3D (among other models that Hobbico’s Reflex offers) and there is no feel of realism. The rolls are slow and if anyone has ever flew FMS they know what it is like to try to hover and the plane just keep snapping out and crashing to the ground.