Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Need some help! Thinking about starting RC.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Need some help! Thinking about starting RC.

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2005, 08:28 PM
slug_nut

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some help! Thinking about starting RC.

Hey everyone! I am a newbie and I'am thinking on buying an RC car or Truck.
Anyways....I'am leaning to get a truck since I live out in the country. I need some help in a good Gas powered truck. I'am thinking of buying used off Ebay and/or the classifieads. Could you guys recommend some good trucks with decent/powerful engines.
Another question will I want 4x4 or 2x4? I kinda like to have fun back at the moto-x track climbing hills and going through gulleys. But I love to spin tires to and 2 wheel drive is fun. Also we do have jumps out at my house so I will be jumping it abit.
I'am willing to spend around 500 Canadian on a used one possibley more.
Any help would be greatly appriciated.
Old 02-01-2005, 11:02 PM
slug_nut

Default RE: Need some help! Thinking about starting RC.

Come on guys/gals I need some recommend trucks that would be good to buy. I'am not sure what would be good or not?
What is a good company of RC trucks
Old 02-02-2005, 03:11 AM
Hossfly

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Then go talk to someone about trucks in a truck forum.
Old 02-02-2005, 06:00 AM
AgCat1982

What ever made you think this was the truck rc forum? They can give you lots of help. No one can, here. Sorry.
Old 02-02-2005, 09:04 PM
spokman
My Feedback: (2)

REVO from www.ultimatehobbies.com or towerhobbies.com.
Old 02-02-2005, 09:55 PM
i8tweety
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post