Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Reaction 54 Jet Kit

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Reaction 54 Jet Kit

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2005, 06:52 AM
rcguy!
My Feedback: (69)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Reaction 54 Jet Kit

ORIGINAL: john agnew

Dave

Congratulations on becoming a turbine driver! You will not look back. I have just sold all but one of my prop models to concentrate on turbines
and have ordered a Wren Supersport, 18lbs of thrust from a 2lb turbine! I have a notion that a Skymasters Hornet is going to be making some low passes over Scotland some time in the near future!

Best regards

John
John,
Thanks..and yes it feels good too! Having a ball. The Wren SS looks interesting. Hmmmm

Dave Rigotti
Old 04-09-2005, 08:37 PM
rcguy!

Well folks,
I know of another R54 to fly today. This lucky fellow put up 5 flights today including it's maiden. i'll say no more. I'm sure he'll have a flight report! This makes 3 that I know of. ANY OTHERS?

Dave Rigotti
Old 04-11-2005, 10:08 AM
Gary Szetlak
My Feedback: (13)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Hi Guys,

Yep 5 flights one dead stick. This is a very nice well behaved aircraft. It's almost too easy to fly. Top speed between 110 and 125. Take off is very smooth and un eventful. Flaps are effective, I tried full half and no flap configurations. The plane doesn't float but it doesn't want to land either. We are going to try crow ailerons and half flap to see how that works out. On the dead stick the engine died at the worst possible location (surprise) and I made the landing way downwind when she landed she bounce so hard that one of the struts was bent in a way I didn't think possible. I removed at home put it in a vice straightened it out and inspected the airframe. ROCK SOLID. This is DEFINETLY an airplane that will stand up to rough field flying.