Community
Search
Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

manuevers

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2005, 03:26 PM
profile540

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default manuevers

im new at this posting stuff.............ima quadriplegic who flew r/c before i broke my neck 2 years ago have use of arms no finger control a friend of mine built me special gimbal sticks i can fly pretty good............love this stuff it keeps me busy.............my question is what is a blender and a wall and how do u get into them.by the way i fly all profiles and omp kicks ass thought i would throw that in............thanks
Old 08-25-2005, 10:21 PM
depfife
My Feedback: (14)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: manuevers

http://www.blaineaustin.com/3d_tips.htm

Check out Blaine's site. It has some good info. Blenders are under the title of The Panic.
Old 08-26-2005, 02:57 PM
JWilliams
My Feedback: (6)

I have not checked it for some time but Horizon Hobby had some good information about how to do maneuvers. If you want to spend money then go buy Jason Shulmans 3D video or Chris Maier had one I heard was good too.
Jeff W.
Old 08-26-2005, 04:58 PM
profile540

thanks for your help guys much apreciated
Old 08-29-2005, 03:26 PM
WhtBronco

Well done on working it out to fly R/C with your challenges. My cousin is in the same position as you and he won't do much of anything. Several years after his accident he won't try anything. He can use his right arm fairly well and I rigged up a transmitter so he could fly my daughters plane, but all he said was no even though he is driving R/C cars again and has flown planes in the past.

The good news here is the Wall is not hard to do, spoilerons help(both ailerons up full throw when elevator is pulled full up). However, the Blender despite trying many times I still cannot do.
Old 08-29-2005, 09:11 PM
profile540