Notices
Polks Hobby Tracker Radio Support, hosted by Lewis Polk

P-Mix's with Elevon help!!

Old 02-17-2006, 09:19 PM
finishman2000
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default P-Mix's with Elevon help!!

I'm trying to add some "down" as I power up the speed. I have everything working right now but would like to add this feature to stop the ballooning i'm getting at full throddle.
I did a Pmix-1 Master CH#3, M<=S (+) 0%, M=>S (+) 5%, slave CH#2

This worked but only on the right servo, it did what I wanted it to do....but... the left didn't do anything.
So: I did the same exact setup on PMix 2 slave CH#1
Then the other onwe worked and not the first. I did assign them to the same channel (A)

Can this be done??
Thanks, Cas
Old 02-17-2006, 10:18 PM
Montague

Default RE: P-Mix's with Elevon help!!

The Tracker does the P-mixes to the channel number, not the control function. So the mix is working exactly as you're programming it to work.

What you need to do is use 2 mixes set to the same switch. Both with Master as channel 3, one with slave channel 2 and the other with slave channel 1. You'll probably want the same % for both as well.
Old 02-20-2006, 04:07 AM
skypilit
My Feedback: (2)

Or check the thrust line of the engine. If it does not have enough down thrust, it will make the plane pull up when you hit the throttle. A few washers behind the engine (or mount) can usually solve this problem.

skypilit
my hanger:[link=http://skypilit.rcuniverse.com]skypilit.rcuniverse.com[/link]
Old 02-20-2006, 01:38 PM
Montague

Actually, that's a good point. Climbing with throttle is usually fixed by changing the airplane setup, not with mixing.

Also, try reflexing or raising both ailerons a little. If the ailerons are too low they act like flaps and cause balooning with airspeed.

Flight test and see if the problem is due to airspeed or power.