Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Thunder Cat 31

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Thunder Cat 31

Old 08-02-2006, 09:40 PM
wave waker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Thunder Cat 31

ORIGINAL: DodamissC

Hey Now!!! Yeah, it's expensive. But you guys think 40MPH is fast. I'm gonna get this baby cooking... There has been a change in plans and the HV-Maxx is being sold, and as much brushless power as I can afford is going into the TC31. I'm thinking ATLEAST 18 cells, but 24 is what I want. Plus hey, I wanna do it, and I have the means to do so. So why not?
how heavy will it be with 24 cells?..what u gonna do with ur .32 dynamite?
Old 08-02-2006, 09:44 PM
wave waker

ORIGINAL: h20vt

Questions regarding engine temp. I'm a newbie to engine tuning. I've run about 3 gallons of fuel through my Thundercat. Overall the boat has been extermely reliable. The only problem to speak of has been the rudder which snapped - my issue not the manufacturer.

I'm running Wildcat 35/18 for fuel The boat accelerates without hesitation and continues right on through to top end. I'm concerned about leaning the motor out too much. How will I know other than a lack of power at the top end or hesitation. I'm also concerned about the temperature of the motor. I'm thinking about investing in a digital temp gauge. What temp's should I be looking at?

Thanks for all of your help on the site.

Jim
since i ran 65/18 nitro i'm getting 180-190+ oF, one time my water pick-up was blocked and engine is literally smokin'[:@] went somewhere 300 oF,,i'm using temp.gun beside i got my temp sensor in my radio.
Old 08-02-2006, 10:22 PM
AtomicFrawg
My Feedback: (8)

Where Can i order a m445 prop at? Also If i can get it sharpend and balanced would be great.

Thanks
Chris
Old 08-02-2006, 10:31 PM
JPriami
My Feedback: (21)

just trying to unsubscribe to this thread
Old 08-03-2006, 06:10 AM
h20vt