Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Help please I'm new to these! Byron F16

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Help please I'm new to these! Byron F16

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 11:07 PM
nsmjim
My Feedback: (52)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help please I'm new to these! Byron F16

Hey guys - Does anyone know what type of retracts came as an option with the Byron F-16? I have a bad cylinder on a main gear and don't know enough to find a replacement. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Jim
Old 11-27-2006, 11:18 PM
LGM Graphix
My Feedback: (22)

Received 59 Likes on 41 Posts
Default RE: Help please I'm new to these! Byron F16

Jim,
I don't think anything came as a specific option on the Byron F16, I think the commonly used retracts were Robart, Rhom air, or Spring air. If there is only one air line to each retract and they are a gold color they are spring air. If there are 2 air lines and I believe have a black housing they're probably rhom air, if they have 2 air lines and are overall grey, they are probably robarts. Having said that, they could be anything, I'm just going on memory of the rhom air's I used to have (they are no longer available) and the robart and spring air gear I have had or do still have.
Old 11-27-2006, 11:33 PM
EASYTIGER
Banned
My Feedback: (119)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Black RhomAirs would be normal for the Byron. Springairs were often installed, but I'm pretty sure Rhom Airs were the factory fitment.
And I have a scrap box full of that stuff, show me a pic and maybe I have something to fit, either Rhom OR Spring air, and you can have it.
Old 11-28-2006, 10:16 AM
nsmjim