Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Combat
Reload this Page >

Battle Axe Open B

Community
Search
Notices
RC Combat Discuss rc combat planes, techniques and strategies here.

Battle Axe Open B

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2007, 03:51 PM
vertical grimmace
My Feedback: (1)

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Battle Axe Open B

Today I finished my Battle Axe Open B combat ship and actually got in a test flightdespite the weather here. http://www.treneffrc.com/default.asp
First I want to say that this is a wonderful kit. Extremely complete and perfectly engineered. This design seems to address the major issues confronting open B design. The fuselage is very strong and it basically bolts together. This allows easy replacement of any damaged component. The wing is a little shorter than what many fly (60" instead of 64" or 68" ) but the plane flies very well. You have to find a balance between speed, manueverability and long wing. This design so far gives me the impression that it has found it.
The thing I like the most about it is how perfectly machined all of the components are. This saves a great deal of time and makes it very easy to build a straight solid aircraft in a very short time.
This design looks to be what I have been looking for for a long time and will allow me to begin competing in Open B again.
Old 02-04-2007, 12:45 PM
TiGuy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Battle Axe Open B

Glad to have another Coloradoan back in the hunt! I too have taken a couple years off but in the process of getting the hangar full again. Don't worry about flying a 60" bird compared to a 64-68" model. It's not gunna be a handicap. Get the engines/radios dialed in for dependability and get ready to rumble!
Old 02-04-2007, 01:01 PM
skukreja
My Feedback: (6)