Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Great Planes Reactor GP/EP 3D ARF .46-.70

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Great Planes Reactor GP/EP 3D ARF .46-.70

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2007, 10:02 PM
JustErik

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Great Planes Reactor GP/EP 3D ARF .46-.70

Damn!! 7 pounds is a bit more than I expected. However, that yields a wing loading of less than 22 ounces per square foot, so it should still make an excellent sport ship. I suspect 3D performance will suffer somewhat, but it should be very responsive and still slow down quite well when landing. Before swapping out engines, I would at least give it a shot as it is. Who knows, it might do much better than the numbers would indicate.

Edited to add: I'm afraid I have no experience with the reversing device. However, I'm sure someone else will have some wisdom to share.

Erik
Old 03-24-2007, 11:34 PM
Ralph L.

I am wondering what (airracers) plane ways he is running a Evolution .61 and it ways 3.5oz then mine. Also he said he add 1.5oz to the left tail feather. So I wonder how good his flys and also how well it can do 3D. If this thing won't fly 3D because its to heavey well its no good to me. HUMMMMM???? Hey Airracer if you get a chance please let me know what your Reactor ways. Thanks.
Old 03-25-2007, 10:50 AM
airracer2004
Banned
My Feedback: (16)

My Reactor weighs in at 7.1 lbs flight ready without fuel and I used all metal geared servos. As for 3-d flight, I'm not real good at 3-d yet, however, it will hover at @ 1/3 throttle, does a great knife edge and in more skilled hands, I'm sure she will do any 3-d move. The Evo .61 more than makes up for the extra weight. As for the 1.5 oz in tailfeather, it is more to offset the muffler weight hanging off the right side.